Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Rose swirl

I have had one of those funny kind of days - last night I dreamt about a friend who I have not spoken to for ages, and then this morning I got a phone call from her. Then later, when I was in the shower washing my hair, I had a sudden feeling that the postman was going to ring the bell with a parcel, so I had a hurried shower and had barely got the shampoo out my hair when the doorbell went and...it was the postman with a parcel. He had the early morning surprise of meeting me at my front door with me dripping wet in my towelling gown and my hair all twisted up in a towel.

What peculiar weather today - drizzle, then heavy rain, then sunshine....best to take another indoor photo again, today we have rose swirl...which sounds like a yummy chocolate or ice cream parfait!

Off to our camera group tonight, this month the homework was double exposures and I had fun coming up with some strange images - see extra! I don't think it is really my thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.