Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

New leaves

It is lovely to see the new leaves on the willow tree, that fresh bright green you only get in spring. It is a beautiful day today and quite warm too.

I had a very boring morning sorting through my piles and piles of photography magazines. Gavin said we have to start clearing out for when we finally move as it does not make sense to move all those magazines - this is coming from someone who subscribes to all his reading material online so cannot understand how I like to page through my magazines. Though to be honest I seldom refer back to them once I have read them so maybe it is unnecessary to keep them once they have been read. So I spent the morning going through all the magazines and tearing out the articles I will refer to in the future (mainly Photoshop techniques) and I have them all neatly filed now in a large lever arch file! I wonder what everyone else does with their photography magazines.

We thought we would have exchanged contracts on the new house by now but as it is a newly built house the conveyancer is doing a thorough job of making sure all the plans were correctly lodged with the council and that he will be able to present us with a file of all the information from the builders, architects, warranties etc. It is such a slow process but you cannot fault the English system for ensuring a thorough due diligence is done on a property before ownership is transferred. But time is ticking by so I am going to the new house today with the curtain maker to start measuring up for curtains so we can get some things in place ready to go once the sale is completed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.