Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daffodils

There will be many images of daffodils in journals at the moment, but I wanted to include this in my journal to record just how late they have bloomed this year in comparison to previous years. The spring colours are lovely at the moment, everything is blooming and it looks so pretty.

I had a few errands in the village this morning, including buying a gift for a newborn baby. It was such fun browsing in the baby shop and seeing all the tiny clothes again! Then I had my check up at the optician - thankfully my prescription has not changed but I have to use drops three times a day as apparently I have very dry eyes, and they are a bit itchy and red.

I heard a little of the Spring Budget being announced on the radio - the £2bn increase in spending on social care seems a very good thing, though the naysayers will criticise whatever the budget delivers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.