Ears Up

Peering over the wall with a slightly quizzical expression I could see him wondering what was going on with my camera lens stuck out of the car window. We almost came nose to nose.  Gently snuffling, then alert with ears up, he was THE most gorgeous friendly horse and I fell for him immediately as he softly nuzzled my hands.

Topical blip as it's Cheltenham race week but looks to me like he's not racing because of a sore throat!

Topical too as it was lovely too to meet up with a very good friend for a catch up and bite to eat this lunchtime.  She is the most horsey person I know - then again, I don't know many horsey people. After a lot of hard work she has just become a Fellow of the British Horse Society. What a brilliant achievement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.