From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I am a replacement for the moon!

I thought it was a moonless morning when I first glanced out at 5:30am but the cloud had shifted leaving it clearly visible by 6am. It was compulsory to grab a shot as it was there. I could see all of it out of my bedroom window the night before. I imagine that the moon is too far round in the morning and the earth gets in the way of some of the reflection from the sun. Something like that anyway!

McDonalds had more zombie staff than customers for a change and it took a few minutes before I had my cuppa which I took straight up to the council house where the door yawned open already for me.

Seriously, the most exciting thing that happened was that I had a sausage and egg mayonnaise sandwich on brown bread for lunch with a bag of Walkers ready salted crisps and a four finger Kit Kat. I also got a tea cake from Trolley Woman which as I explained to someone later wasn't a Tunnocks Tea Cake unfortunately but was actually the flat currant bun sort which should be toasted.

This thing was cold and flat with so little butter scraped across it that it was dry and horrible! Never again....

Nothing else to report! I accomplished everything I needed to.

After being almost certain I was going to post this morning's moon, I have decided on this rather nice pigeon I will call Freddie.

Track?  Here's another from Herman's Hermits - No Milk Today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.