a lifetime burning

By Sheol

At the sign of the Prancing Pony ...

Wide Angle Wednesday

"Lord, I ain’t goin’ down to no race track
See no sports car run
I don’t have no sports car
And I don’t even care to have one
I can walk anytime around the block


Well, the wind keeps a-blowin’ me
Up and down the street
With my hat in my hand
And my boots on my feet
Watch out so you don’t step on me"

Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan's Blues


I came across this amazing thing parked in the garage today.  It is apparently a Ferrari 458.  I gather that its owner owns/runs a recruitment consultancy business.  Clearly he is doing well...

The light in the garage was such that it actually worked better in mono than it did in colour - the lines become a little more obvious.  So I can tell you that the car was blue, with white stripes, and you can imagine it that way if you wish.  For some reason I have only ever imagined Ferrari's as being red.  It was, needless to say, very pretty in an entirely unnecessary and impractical sort of a way.  There was a time when I loved sports cars and indeed might have owned one or two, but nothing like this thing.  Nowadays, my need for speed is entirely satisfied by two wheels and pedals. So, to misquote Mr Zimmerman, 

Watch out please 
you don't knock me off 
when you zoom along
around the block 

Thank you to Hobbs for running Wide Angle Wednesday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.