a lifetime burning

By Sheol

An ex-mixer

Derelict Thursday

"Spring was never waiting for us, dear
It ran one step ahead
As we followed in the dance


MacArthur's Park is melting in the dark
All the sweet, green icing flowing down
Someone left the cake out in the rain
I don't think that I can take it
'Cause it took so long to bake it
And I'll never have that recipe again
Oh, no!"

Jimmy Webb - MacArthur Park

When Cathy and I got married, a long long time ago, my Aunty Mary and Uncle Peter very generously bought us a Kenwood Mixer.  Sadly after nearly 30 years of loyal service it has finally given up the ghost.  Actually judging by the amount of smoke that was coming out of it before I managed to switch it off, there may have been several ghosts in there :-)

Many thanks to freespiral and himself for curating Derelict Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.