a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Adolescent

What a busy day today has been.  

Cathy and I met up with Freespiral and Himself for a really very enjoyable chat over a coffee or two this morning.  They are over in Bristol for a few days visiting their sons and we managed to catch up with them.  Technically I think this probably counts as my first blip meet.  :-)

Then it was off to see Dad and his lady friend Mary for another session with his paperwork.  They were both in good form too. On the way back I stopped by the river to take this shot of an adolescent swan - clearly no longer a cygnet, but not quite a swan yet, but not far away.

Finally, Cathy and I have been at one of her colleague's wedding this evening.  I debated whether or not to take a camera, and in the end decided against.  What a mistake that was.  They had a hot air balloon tethered in the grounds of the venue and were giving the guests the opportunity to go up in it.  I tried to take some shots of the glowing  balloon with my iPhone but couldn't manage to get it to expose properly. Still we had a very jolly time and it looks as though the happy couple have had a wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.