Cottage

Symmetry seemed to be the flavour of my day. This original worker's cottage spotted on my way home summed it up.

A bit rickerty, in need of some TLC, still structurally sound and boxing on. No allusion to me ;-)

There was a small farewell at work today. Small but oh so significant. The second of my colleagues to be made redundant finishes tomorrow. She's done well and takes the money and into another job. Perfect.

We've worked together for 11 1/2 years. I have the utmost respect for her skills and ability. We'll struggle in certain areas without her.

But that's work and I still have a good friend and that is most important. Tomorrow will be sad as she leaves us for good. Monday will be weird with two empty desks.

I've caught up with my back-blips from last week's tramp in Nelson Lakes National Park. The adventure starts here. Make yourself a cuppa ad enjoy the journey :-)

Just the slideshow to make and then I'm done with catching up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.