Shaft of light

I was running a little bit late this morning. As I entered South Hagley Park on my bike the light was very different. It just breaks through at the city end of the hospital and creates a strong shaft of light.

As it often the case, you can spend a lot of time taking photos in one direction, then you turn around and discover that you were really looking for.

Today was the end of an era. The original Web Team of four is no more. Definitely sad but as my Nana often said to me, one door closes and another opens.

Tomorrow the painter is coming to start and sort the remaining home repair issues from the earthquakes and carpet replacement. It's only taken 5 months since the carpet was replaced (6 if you count from when I shifted home).

Some is marks make to skirting boards etc during the carpeting. Some is simply a poor job. None of it is life and death but it's time it was dealt with and I can move on. I think there will be some plastering involved so a return visit might be needed.

I might need a trip to mountains on Sunday to cope with the various upheavals :-)

Last week's adventure starts here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.