The fisherman

As often happens one goes to grab one bit of blippage but another presents itself. I'd spotted some canoeists below the weir but when I pulled over to take some photos I saw this guy. 

I was fascinated by the kit. His rod must have been longer than 15' and the tray to his side seems to hold a cornucopia of baits and hooks and whatever else one might need. As I watched he'd draw the line in - and to reach it he had to pass the rod behind himself because it was too long for him to simply reach up to the end. He'd then turn to his left, towards where I was standing, and pick through the items on the tray to concoct some tasty enticement for the fish. He's fishing on the canalised stretch of the Medway near Yalding; the Hempstead Road canal as previously blipped in December last year.

Out for an adventure tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.