Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Mr and Mrs Goldfinch

I was experimenting with my new 70-300 lens today --I saw these 2 on the feeder and grabbed the camera and shot through the kitchen window - it was the wrong exposure, the wrong white balance, but pretty sharp for 1/60 and 3200 iso And one of the things I'm trying to learn better is editing in the Mac Aperture program so decided to try to fix it -- it was a good learning experience - and I think a good blipable example of male and female goldfinch.

Warm and beautiful today - great row on "glass", and then worked in the "garden" as it's supposed to rain in a day or 2. Thank goodness for salal, ferns and oregon grape as I'm no gardener and can't see watering or putting up fences, but I do have a few hardy herbs and lavender that can be weeded. Looks better. Little by little.

AND we are going to try to be social tonight (!) and go to a seafood feast at our nearby neighbors....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.