Poser

I stopped on the Embankment today to see if there was anything worth blipping. I took a few pictures of Snowy in the sunshine, but then spotted this white goose. I do love white geese. He was a bit apprehensive at first and hissed, then realised that I wasn't going to hurt him and stood quite still for me. When I had finished and he moved away I could see that he had a sore foot. Probably why he stood still for so long!  Poor thing I hope he is ok.

Lovely day at school, we spent the morning at a local secondary school doing science projects, then this afternoon watched a road safety theatre interactive production. It was quite good and much better than what we watched last year. It does annoy me (alot!) when they go on about wearing a helmet when cycling. GRRRRR There is never any mention about fitting it properly, having working lights on your bike,  riding sensibly and general road safety on a bike and how naff some drivers are!

Last of the sewing bee tonight yeah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.