Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Morning Light on the Brown Wall

A good walk on this beautiful day but then spent most of the afternoon with some photo projects - and working on my photo wall.  I took this this morning because I like the brief time when this light with little rainbows comes thru an east facing art-glass window to the right .  I didn’t repaint the frame with the photos - they are the same - but where it’s brown it used to be a light pinkish faux paint, so this really looks different.   The brown goes up the stairs to the left where the mural was and now there will be photos. (blip when they are up…before and after).  
Might go to a Book Arts Guild talk tonight ..always get ideas…


In case you are interested to look large, there are photos here of my Mom and her twin sister, Including the one as brides (they had a double wedding) and their family including her father OSKAR, and, lower right, a print of an1897 photo of family in Sweden in front of an old house,(which is still there- I have been there to see it) and above, my Dad’s school class in Sweden somewhere around 1912 (?) and some of H’s parents and family(but not grandparents…)   and one of us forever ago with sons, dog and cat.:-)  I'm pretty sure Oskar can tell us who they all are…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.