Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Running away

Not a great photo - cropped from my little Sony this morning from the boat.   I do love this time of year -there are so many ducks where we row --this was a huge group of mostly American coots.  They let us get within about 10 feet before they noisily scurry away, walking on water,    that's the UW football stadium in back.  Didn't manage any photos after this....
Anyone interested in Artist books might like to check out Mar Goman's website on Pinterest --she is the book artist I went to hear last night.   She is very prolific and I did love her, her books and images. (and of course have ideas to steal) ..she shows her art at 23Sandy Gallery in Portland.  I think I need to learn to use Pinterest. If the Pinterest link doesn't work for you, you can google "mar goman art"- I don't think she has her own site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.