'Red Sky at Night'

A massive day at work today. Was in the office by 7am and didn't leave until almost 6pm tonight. I did have to make up some time this week so I'm almost back to square now.

Looking forward to having a weekend now that's for sure. As MsMun and I are both really tired tonight we decided to get take away Indian food for dinner tonight, on the way down to pick it up this was the sky before me so had to pull over to snap a couple of shots. As it turned out 'The Indian Hub' restaurant was really busy and I had to wait about another 15 minutes before our food was ready. I even persuaded the owner Jacky to let me take of shot of him, actually he didn't mind one bit and was happy to pose for a shot, but when I downloaded the photos this just looked so nice that I'd like to remember today by this.

Tomorrow is supposed to be a cracker of a day, a warm 29 or 30 degrees. Bring it on.

The Melbourne F1 Grand Prix is on this weekend and we can hear the roar of the engines which are about 10km or so from our office. Also this afternoon there was an FA 18 Hornet fighter jet doing fly overs of the circuit, the noise from that was incredible. Good luck on Sunday to Daniel Ricardo. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.