One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Baby blackbird

I was surprised how close it allowed me to get on my ladder to its nest, as I went to investigate why it wasn't getting fed.

Nell, please note silly high ISO

It turns out that this juvenile(?) fledgling(?) female(?) is perfectly capable of flying. It just spends most of its day in the nest. It even poked its beak out expectantly, as I got closer.

I feel lucky when I manage a half decent photograph of a bird and it always amazes me how Nalini captures them in full flight. Dedicated to you, O bird magnet, friend :))

Thank you all for your hearts and stars and comments for my last blip. I have been engaged in housekeeping and am spending Sunday at the Edinburgh Marathon...yes, with camera in hand. Perhaps a blip may be forthcoming and a visit to your journals too, to return your kindness :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.