Greening Up

It's been a gloomy day and it was bonkers to witness the arrival of the British Gas man to do our central heating service in a van covered in snow!  Apparently go up a little higher than us and the white stuff came down again.  I've been to the physio who has told me I have one flat foot (!) and given me exercises to strengthen my knees.  I also need supports in my shoes, lovely!  Other than that it has been a quiet day with much knitting and a jigsaw ready to come out of its box.

Big thank you to rainie who has sent a list of must visit places to consider for our NZ itinerary.  Last night Tony spotted that it is the New Zealand Orienteering Champs when we will be there, but it doesn't yet fit into our schedule so some re-visiting may be necessary. 

I could have uploaded the blip of me licking out the chocolate bowl after Tony had iced his cake but I didn't think you would appreciate it!  Instead I like that the garden is finally starting to green up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.