Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Dreaming & Scheming

Thursday was a wet day with persistent rain. I therefore made the most of that opportunity to stay inside and do a bit of indexing of my holiday photographs from last September's trip to Australia. Even managed to upload about a week's worth to Blipfoto and fill in some of tne gaps in my journal. It was nice to relive those fond memories from Darwin and Alice Springs.

I had thought I might get out later - the forecast was for the rain to ease off around teatime - but when I looked out soon after 6pm the wet stuff was still playing timpani with the pavement. So I dug out some magazines that I hadn't yet read and flicked through them, hoping to find inspiration of places to visit and ideas for things to do.

Fair took my mind off the rain outside, but not off the Red Centre of Australia - these reminiscences made my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.