Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Flower Friday

The weather has been grey cold and damp today, so I popped out for a quick blip walk down the track in search of flowers for BikerBear's Flower Friday challenge. There are loads of violets out but they didn't come out well enough. There was lots gorse looking lovely and bright in the dull weather. I went for the polyanthus though as they are lovely bright and I liked the drops of rain on them too.

This afternoon I went back to do some more research at the archive for an upcoming talk about St. Aubin. I teamed up with a lovely lady who let me drive the computer whilst she read the old french documents and wrote down names of people who inherited the properties down the centuries. It was fascinating stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.