Spring Sunshine (again)

“A strong high pressure zone has established itself over Scandinavia…”
So that’s why we are having this gorgeous weather.  Blue sky, and warm sun to melt the snow and then starry nights and chilly mornings.
I walked back from Älandsbro today, just over 7 km. The roads were snow free and dry and in slightly sheltered spots I was walking in a t-shirt with my light jacket in my bag.
As you can see here spring also means dirty snow and every tree (or sapling) has a little snow free circle around its base. The shadows show up so well on the snow so those of us who are slightly nerdy about shadow photographs have to grab the chance before that lovely white background disappears.
Did some work at home too this afternoon, fixing a dodgy light that had been flickering in a worrying way.  It is really nice to be at home on Fridays. The extra day makes the weekends so much more relaxed.
I wonder how I managed 5 days a week now I’m no longer doing it.  It certainly improves the work-life balance to have 3 or 4 days weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.