The Lively Stream

Another sign of spring is the streams and rivers that come to life. All winter they have been quiet because cold temperatures means the snow sits where it falls so stream flow is greatly reduced and often even that is hidden away under a cover of ice and snow.
However, as spring arrives the snow starts to melt and these streams come to life, sweeping away their covering and noisily announcing their presence.
Jan and I walked 7 km today and then grabbed some culture in the evening with a Norrdans performance. All-in-all a very nice Saturday.
Blip worries…
With no sign of life from blip central there is a lot of worry thar Blip will suddenly disappear. If it does it would be nice if there was enough network that we could move off somewhere else.
People can also find me on Flickr (where I am also known as keibr) or via my e-post which is now on my profile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.