BVFL33

By BVFL33

Pipes, lines & Pink Ginger

Why did I dress in pink today ? The Germans would say Schicksal 
What took me to this part of Kant Straße ? The answer -- pipes and lines .
Just as I had my camera ready  a young man came round the corner .He was holding the most beautiful pink blooms I've ever seen .In a now or never second I asked could I take a photo of them . He was happy for me to do so .He went on to explain that the hotel where he worked had fresh blooms and these were to be thrown away .However he'd been granted permission to have them . They were for his girlfriend . That being said he took two and presenting them to me wished me a really happy day . My face matched the flowers ! Standing nearby was a young lady who was "tickled pink" by the scene . She took my photo , I took hers and we had a wonderful chat . Already these flowers destined for the trash were working so much magic  in life . As I carried them around with me they continued to do so. People smiled and commented on their beauty , asked to touch them , asked were they real , could they smell them and , in the case of my local ice cream shop owner , he spent ages photographing them. . Today is my Ginger blip .
(The pipes can wait for another time .Berlin does have 43 km of such. You can catch a glimpse of them in the collage .)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.