Unlocked

We all went out for dinner last night at our local pub which now takes dogs. While we were there, we had a conversation about being connected to your surroundings.

Since I started working for myself and having much more free time, I’ve had many more opportunities to meet nature. Peculiar things have happened for example where I’ve thought about birds and suddenly, they appear out of the blue. They did happen while I was working full time and Rich has commented on the strangeness of it before but it does occur more now. 

Just the other day when I took the photo of the long-tailed tit collecting wool, I was heading home with little dog and noted that I hadn’t seen any birds of prey.  Right at that very moment, a buzzard flew close and low out of the trees I was walking past. 

Sometimes, I do feel like I have unlocked a secret gate into the world of nature. I don’t understand it.  It doesn’t happen all the time.  I'd like to think it's science that we just don't understand yet.  Maybe it's just coincidences.  But I shall continue appreciating my little moments with the world.

Nothing like that happened today.  I took a lovely ride over to Almscliff and then left to the Beckwithshaw road and home.  I liked these rolling fields just outside Otley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.