Dog food

It’s been a hive of activity in the garden today.  A mouse, a pair of wrens (at least I’m hoping they’re a pair and they might find my old walking boot that I screwed into the fence yesterday), a pair of coal tits, a great tit, male and female blackbird (I don’t think they’ve decided on a mate yet as there’s still a lot of chasing round going on), loads of dunnocks, a chaffinch and a few goldfinch.  

And a few minutes later… nothing!

I waited for the fog to lift before I headed out on my bike and chose the start of my route based on this tree that I’d spotted while in the car a few weeks ago… up and over to Menston, down into Otley, round to Ben Rhydding up to the Cow & Calf and home.  

I’m now starving and wished, after feeding the dog and realising there were no emergency eggs, there was some complete food snack that I could just eat without having to do anything to it - a perfect blend of everything.  Obviously, I wouldn’t want it all the time but it would be so much better than hunting down biscuits and crisps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.