WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Craig

made my day today.  He got the van back up and running.  Lovely chap who didn't like science in school, had been to uni and decided academia wasn't for him.  He now understands the science of cars & passed his academic exams through the AA. He was also rather good at explaining what was happening with the vehicle fix to me.  On top of that, he could hold a good conversation.

I actually asked TWO people for a photo today.  Bravery abounds!  Patricia, at Sainsbury's checkout, was a charming lady and a better photo, particularly with her matching dark purple uniform, glasses and lipstick but Craig won the day simply because he fixed something I could not.

I have noticed that I don't really notice people and it was interesting today looking to take a photo of a situation and actually trying to see people.  I think I was quite conspicuous and realised that actually asking was easier than being secretive.

I went to the docs today as I have developed a sudden nasty cough that I was hoping wasn't linked to my ribs. Seems it's a coincidence otherwise I'd be in more pain which is good news but she confirmed after a prod and a yelp that my ribs are almost certainly fractured. I'm swinging from break to bug to break to bug and it's annoying me right now. I have things to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.