Meeting space

We were invited to hold our regular 'community' meeting in an interesting space - the Lorentz Center. It's a place to hold workshops and do "blue sky" thinking. The walls are all blackboards or whiteboards and they are covered in previous "great thoughts", some quite illuminating and some impenetrable to me, as they were "just" equations. I was also quite taken by the light effects of the semi-translucent glass walls, and the reflections that caused. I'm not sure whether what you can see is a meeting table on the other side of the wall, or a reflection of the table we were meeting on. It was quite an inspiring place to be. I came back with thoughts of world domination.

This was after a not very inspiring start to the morning, in the hotel.

Some concerns have been expressed about the apparent disappearance of  Blipcentral. Some of us have started backing up our stuff (it's the text, not the photos that matter to me - I have the latter already).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.