Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Where the Wild Things Are

"And the wild things roared their terrible roars and gnashed their terrible teeth and rolled their terrible eyes and showed their terrible claws."

Maurice Sendak

I'm back. This is me in the wilds of our garden and I have had to have a double and triple bark up the crag this morning just to make sure those evil things up there know that I haven't given up and run away like a big girl's blouse and that I was only away for a very short time. And that I am still angry with them. Because they are after me. All the neighbours love it when I bark at 8:00 am on a Sunday morning. aprecious loves it as well.

I am back! I went to Cornwall and I loved it! I've been before but I was very little. This is me then: Duckpool beach

Yesterday, I was awake from 4:00 am til about 5pm without stopping. I was so excited. I went on four or five walks and I spent loads and loads of time on the beach. I love the beach, I'm going to ask aprecious if we can live there? Please? Not on the beach - that would be silly - but super close? Please?

I played frisbee - some other people were playing and they let me play too. I think.

It was windy and I didn't get too hot because there was water just there to cool down in. I chased the waves. I snorted the waves. I let my frisbee sink in the waves. And apart from one man not wanting me to say hello and being quite nasty (I didn't want to pinch his sandwich - well okay I did) everyone was super and I didn't jump up and I didn't chase cars. I was a perfect dog in every way.

And I slept. From about 5pm to 8:00am this morning give or take. But now I am rejuvenated. And need to bark. aprecious doesn't look rejuvenated. Perhaps she should have a good bark too? Works wonders for me.

Can we go again soon? Please? I like our wild and wonderful garden but the sea is where its at. Thank you aprecious.

We have returned after our day trip to Cornwall. Yes, a silly thing to do and also silly was forgetting to put Snotty on the insurance so it was an epic driveathon and my legs hurt. But I will do it again. Especially when I get one of these Classic VW Camper van - in truth it will look more like this T25 8os camper van. I literally cannot wait to go back. We drove back through Penwith and our hearts soared. As is always the case.

I have eaten my body weight in midget gems to stay awake and drunk coffee which I don't generally do. I will be made to pay. The church bells are ringing in Rossendale. Time to start the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.