Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Quiet and Peaceful

I took some time late this afternoon to "play" with my new camera.  I went out to one of my favorite spots near the Truckee River and took a bunch of photos.  I am amazed at the quality and detail!  This is a fantastic camera!  I went a little overboard on this shot.  I did a 9 photo exposure bracket for this shot, and merged them using HDR Efex.  This is the composite photo.   None of the photos, including this one,  were retouched.  Another of my favorites is a close up of a single pinecone.  The clarity and detail are amazing.  Sorry I can't show you that one until the folio comes back. 

On the Blipfoto side of things, I continue to be concerned about the site.  I understand that many Blippers are backing up photos and journal entries.  I guess I don't feel compelled to do that.  I also was looking at some of the Lovers of Light comments regarding the review of the nominations.  One comment kept coming out regarding disqualifying those who watermarked their photos.  With all of the issues with photos being "borrowed", I have chosen to watermark my photos as well as embed the metadata with my brand.  If that disqualifies me from any contest, so be it.  And if I am required to remove my watermark before posting my photos on Blipfoto . . . well, I will have to carefully consider things.  For now, I will continue to push ahead. 

Thank you for the great comments on my photo of Wally yesterday!  You are all the best! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.