The Wild Wild West

By Beedoesthis

This ain't no Manly Beach...

Despite TC Nathan threatening the coast north of Cairns, since the diving seemed pretty blown out I headed north to Cape Tribulation. Heading north to Cape Trip is about as far as I could go in my little car, as the road petered out into unsealed scariness after that.


Took a chain ferry across the Daintree River, then started exploring. It was...... disappointing.  The Daintree Ice Cream Company sounded promising, but turned out to be a kiosk with a few trees around from which they get their fruit ingredients. Most other places seemed.... Empty... Or closed. I abandoned my plans to find somewhere cool and busy to sleep there (there wasn't anywhere), and headed back to Port Douglas.


And had steak whilst watching the rain bucket it down.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.