The Wild Wild West

By Beedoesthis

No Swimming

After my disappointment of yesterday I was hoping the rain would hold off long enough for an aboriginal cultural tour of Mossman Gorge

Turned up to be told that I'd been bumped from my allotted tour, but could have a free coffee, 20% off and a quick trip up to see the gorge in the rain followed by my tour an hour later.

Which turned out to be a good thing, as despite the chucking it down on my 'chosen' tour time, it was dry for my new time.

Or tour was led by the guy who'd had the idea of the national park here in the first place, and was full of tales of healing and culture and plant and critter spotting.

Well worth it.

I drove back to Cairns happy and then spent my last night there listening to live jazz with a couple of girls from the hostel.

One question. Australia. Bundaberg Rum. What are you thinking????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.