Sunset over Grey Lynn

A leisurely day readying ourselves for the drive to new Plymouth tomorrow; 4 - 5 hours although likely longer with stops.

Cruised the nearby shopping mall in the middle of the day. Generally, I go with a specific purchase in mind (which I did have, and got). However, today I also looked in on a clothes shop and somewhat impulsively bought myself a new pair of work trousers. Something smart enough to wear to work, and casual enough to feel comfortable in.

Discovered a very bizarre fact. The replacement inks for a printer cost me almost three times as much as the printer itself. It was discounted, and the maker is also discounting it; but nevertheless. I feel the need to take a printer with me to New Plymouth as I will be there for another seven weeks. (The deal was too good; I helped daughter C get one "for the boys"; of course she will use it, as her current one has (as is their wont) died.)

Daughter J rang in mild agitation as we neared home after our expedition. She had bought her food supplies, including things needing to stay cold, and then discovered that she was unable to park her car in her street as it is too close to Eden park, and is therefore full of the cars of people attending the India vs Zimbabwe game. she put her things into our fridge until I took her home (leaving her car here).

THEN, I went for a run. Got a rather nice photo of a spotted dove. However, later this evening the setting sun put on a grand display for me to watch from the apartment deck. This was the best of those photos I took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.