In My World

By JoanneInOz

Looking at things from another angle....

My Alamandas seem to be basking in the ever so slightly cooler days and nights, and as I can always guarantee they will pose prettily for me, today's blip is taken from the front of the flower, showing the little trumpet shape in the centre of the petals. I blipped the rear view, equally as beautiful in my opinion, a couple of days ago.

On another topic, a lot has been said lately around blip and the forum pages, regarding the noticeable absence of various members of Blip Central. Whilst I haven't any more of a clue of what is going on than anyone else, I thought I might take this opportunity to suggest that we all stay calm....worrying and surmising about what may or may not be happening will not change anything, but it could create anxiety among the members of the blip community. And when people begin to verbally suggest possible scenarios, before you know it, rumours begin, which are claimed to be the truth, and everyone panics.

How about we all sit tight, wait for word from blip central, enjoy the website for what it is, and hopefully there will soon be a logical explanation forthcoming.

Having said that, I would be most upset if this site ever went under! I've met so many wonderful people here, and I must admit that I take it for granted that every day, I will find you all here....so, just as a precaution, my email address is on my "about" page....I would love to hear from any of my friends who I don't have contact with outside of the blip pages. It's just a precaution, you understand, for "just in case".....

I'm sure everything will be okay though, blip is an amazing website, and will surely remain, and continue to grow in strength, just as it has always done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.