It's a Girl....

.....Australian King Parrot, finally!

In the past, I've always managed to get decent photos of the male Australian King Parrot, but females seem to be too shy and hide away from me.

I have a confession to make. The tree in this photo is way down the back, and in next door's yard, but while I was eating breakfast this morning I could see some birds flying around in the distance. They were so far away though and I couldn't see them properly so didn't know what type of birds they were, only that they were a different shaped birds to my regulars.

So, I took this photo, only able to make out the shape of a bird! It wasn't until I got the photos I took up on the computer screen that I could see what it was, and delighted that I had (finally!) captured a shot of the elusive female. And behind the bird, below, in the valley, are fields of sugar cane growing.

Here it is, Friday night again, with a whole weekend ahead just waiting to be enjoyed....so enjoy! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.