Flying low....

I don't always have a huge amount of success when taking photos of flying objects. Usually, they move too fast, leaving me with their tail end, or they end up in a coloured mass of blur.

Finally, I have a clear, close range photo of something flying across my back garden, but what exactly is it?

Obviously, a helicopter, but why, I wonder, did it make three or four journeys throughout this morning over the roof of my house, then begin circling the valley?

One son suspects it may be a police helicopter, perhaps looking for drugs growing amid the sugar cane plants! My other son isn't sure.

Regardless of what it was doing constantly flying over the valley this morning, on one trip it flew very close to the tree in my back garden, and I actually ended up with a clear photo, and relatively close up too! So I'm happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.