And here's a pink Orchid!

This morning I noticed that a scraggy looking bromeliad in the garden has just sprouted the most eye-catching reddish-orange flowers, so I thought they would be a very lovely blip for today. I took a few photos this afternoon, with the light of the setting sun on them, and to the naked eye, they look just lovely.....so......

....on the way back up to the house, I decided to take some photos of a pink orchid that's in flower just now, just for the heck of it. You may remember my white orchid blip from a few days ago too. (I'm not sure why the orchids are in flower now, at the beginning of autumn, they usually flower here at the beginning of spring!)

Anywhom.....guess what happened, (bet you have already guessed though!) the bromeliad looked crappy on the computer screen, whilst the orchid looks beautiful!

So there's the long story of why I changed my mind about my blip today. And geeze....that never happens to anyone else, does it..... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.