View from the Skygarden

Felt really rotten this morning, but there were several things I needed to go into work for today - not least to take my friend Char to the new Skygarden at 20 Fenchurch Street at lunchtime for her birthday.  Our friend Sarah and I are taking her out to dinner next week, and had thought it'd be nice to do this beforehand, but last entry is at 4:30pm, so we decided to do this bit on her actual birthday and then do the dinner separately later.

Really recommend the Skygarden - you have to book, but it's free, and is fantastic!  Total 360 degree views, a lovely calm atmosphere, and did I mention it's free?

Felt totally crappy once I was back at work, so did as much as I could then left a bit early this afternoon.  Phoned my niece on the way home as it's her birthday today too.  She's 7 today - and sounds so grown up! 

Bed at 9pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.