Partial eclipse

Had a very domestic day today.  Cleaned the bathroom this morning, did a couple of loads of washing, went food shopping, and cooked a massive veggie cottage pie for our dinner.  I did manage to fit in half an hour of photography this afternoon though, while the sun was streaming in through the dining room window.  

It's been quite a while since I last photographed water droplets on a cactus, and I thought it was about time to do so again.  I just love all the different compositions that appear as you move the cactus around in front of the lens.  Ended up with an interesting bit of bokeh in this one - it reminded me of a partial eclipse, or a partly-eaten jaffa cake....

Tim still feeling very fluey today, but ever so slightly better than yesterday, thankfully.  I'm really hoping it's not the same thing my sister's had - she's only just feeling better after six weeks of it!  I spoke to her today, as it's my niece's 8th birthday - who I also spoke to.  Sounds like they're having a good day and little Ruby was loving it all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.