Pill Creek

What a fantastic day we've had. I was down at the creek taking photographs at 7.30 am. Lots of Whimbrels stirring up the mud but not a soul to be seen.

After breakfast and a quick trip to stock up on food, we headed along the creek towards Feock where we could look across to Restronguet and The Pandora Inn. No pub on our side of the water, so no chance to quench our thirst except for the water we were carrying.

Feock is a pretty creek-side village with lots of expensive houses but we were amused to see the old telephone box being used as a book swap shop. A pretty chuch with magnificent Magnolias in flower. So many spring flowers are out down in this sheltered part of Cornwall.

We dropped down to Loe Beach where two boys and their dog were swimming and then headed along to Pill Creek where I took this picture. Then we headed back to Devoran across the fields and back to our lovely cottage for a typical Cornish tea of scones, jam and clotted cream.

Thank you very much for your comments and stars yesterday, which are really appreciated. I will try and catch up with you if and when I can. The rugby is on now and I feel there may be a quick trip up to the pub at half time.

If anyone would like to keep in touch if anything happens to blip, I can be contacted on jarvis.a@btinternet.com. I'm also on Facebook.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.