The Way I See Things

By JDO

Guard dog

You haven't seen Roley for a few weeks, so here he is guarding a small part of the National Guitar Collection this morning. I almost blipped one of these two, in which he demonstrates how beautifully clean his feet are today, but I think this is a better photo despite all the gubbins in the background.

Since this site was dramatically altered three months ago I've tried to avoid the worst of the upset and commotion, and have kept blipping in the belief that in the end all would be well - but now I've started to become quite anxious about the future of my little home on the web. I'm sure the current ripples of disquiet about the sudden and complete silence (and apparent absence) of Blip Central have reached you all by now: if anyone's listening and there's a mundane and non-sinister explanation, now would be a good time to voice it because most of the blippers I come across who are pondering on it are coming up with theories that are quite depressing. I've downloaded an app which converts full page screenshots to pdf files, and have started a project to capture and archive my blips - I just hope I've got enough time to save nearly 300 of them.

If the lights do suddenly go out, I will hugely miss seeing and learning from all of your photos, and most especially the kind and humorous banter. I am on FB if anyone wants to become a "blipfriend" on there - I can pretty readily be found in the open Blipfoto Friends group. I'm also going to put my email address on my profile page (edited to try to outfox address-mining: just add an underscore between the 's' and the 'd', and another between the 'd' and the 'o') - I'd really hate to lose touch with you all.

I hope that in a few months time I will look at this entry with embarrassment and think "Why on earth did I make all that fuss??" ! I'm still hoping for the best - but simultaneously preparing for the worst because - well, you know....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.