Steaminess int yard!

I had a plan this morning to take Chino up ont moors at Haworth to visit the Bronte Waterfalls and Top Withens (of Wuthering Heights) but on passing through Haworth there was much steamy shenanigans int train yard, so I pulled over in true blipper style (Chino cross your legs!).  They seemed to be testing something with steam engine 75078 which will be head of the 'White Rose' Mothering Sunday Pullman luncheon train tomorrow. 
We never got to my planned destinations but the moors were beautiful anyway, you could wander around for hours/days up there... glad it wasn't dark - I remember American Werewolf.... just!
I did come across a cricket pitch up there however.... wow that's got to be one of the highest and prettiest pitches and I also came across a 5 foot Christmas tree, in a little sheltered spot, surrounded by snowdrops and covered in red baubles and golden cherubs... there were 2 soggy Christmas cards there, one of which I read... clearly a shrine for a much loved wife.... goosebumps... so sad :( 
My intended destinations will be blipped another (preferably sunny) day :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.