I've been on a coaching course all day today - my brain is addled with swirling tactical strategies for performance , overcoming negative visualisations, movement pace techniques - so excited to get back to actually teaching people to climb again - the consultancy work is great & pays the wine bill - but the climbing & coaching is what I really love to  be doing.

Driving back with my mind swirling with concepts and teaching plans & looking forward to a hot bath (I swear it was colder inside the climbing centre than outside today - had to wear a hat!) - the sky ahead of me looked so so Turneresque that I had to pull over & have a quick 30 minute blast up Grayrigg Pike - The view is across to Fell Head, The Calf & Brant Fell in the Howgills. 
Helped clear the mind & fed the soul at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.