madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Still day to be.

There were plenty of people out and about this morning, walking their dogs, bailing out their boats, waiting for the bus, setting off in their cars, but overall it was a still, silent day. Lucy did her best to liven things up, the two whippets were on the playing field and she chased after them with much barking as I chatted to their owners. They have only been in the village 2 years and someone said to them that Calstock reveals itself to people slowly. This took 4 years in my case! Like Venn Circles I was in one, the dog walking one, but it didn't overlap with any other circle for 4 years. I then fell into my current friendship Circle through a boyfriend - he left our personal circle but I remained in the friend circle, he left this circle too over time, just an occasional visitor!!! Then this overlapped with the neighbours circle, as one of the dog walkers I met every morning had a housewarming party! My two best friends came out of this circle and are in the friendship circle now! I now have the chicken, the allotment, the Women Who Walk and the book club  circle, and back to my starting point, a new dog circle!!! All these circles overlap at points- not sure what it would all look like if I drew a diagram! If I add the belly dancing circle?!!! Yikes!
But for today I was in my own circle - nothing eventful, quiet, still, contemplative. Some days like these are needed - just to be.

The photo? The gate to the Vicarage - now a personal residence undergoing a lot of renovation. I know the new people a little so may get to see what they do, plus my gardener friend has won the contract to do the garden - someone else has been contracted to build the floating conservatory!!! The tree on the left is the one the tree surgeon friend was hanging from earlier in the week! Oh the circles continue to overlap in weird and wonderful ways! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.