THE WINTER ACONITE AND CROCUS CARPET

in a garden not far from here.
I worked a bit in the garden in the morning, knowing that in the afternoon we would visit an Easter Market at the Carolinum, where friends had a stand, promoting their bike hiring business.
Their daughter and son in law where there too, with their newly born baby of two weeks old (young), with the lovely name of Madelief (Daisy) who slept serenely all the time.
And we met the House Lady Antje, who informed me that I could have an exhibition of new photos in or after the summer if I liked that.
It seemed to me a good idea, a nice project looking through my photos and considering which would be presentable.
We stayed till half past five, did some food buying (that certainly never stops) and drank at six o'clock a cup of tea. It seems that the time we do that keeps coming every day later and later.
Better try to have a relaxed day tomorrow.
Wish you all a great Sunday, with nice weather and outings, or staying relaxed at home as we intend to do.

My haiku:

Let's not walk carelessly
Upon the flowerheads, purple
Or yellow coloured

And the proverb:

Welcome (Good will and welcome) is the best cheer.

From the greek language: In hospitality it is the spirit that is the chief thing.

c. 1430  in Lydgate, Isopes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.