Anniversary

Today is Tom's & my 28th. anniversary! Time flies when you're having fun!
I remember so clearly my grandma (who was always worried that I'd never get married, as I was "almost over the hill" @ 32) asking me why I couldn't just find 1 nice guy to settle down with-- to which I told her that if & when I did--I would! Well, along came Tom. He had 2 daughters from his previous marriage, & was determined not to ever get married again. We dated for a few years, & he finally decided it wouldn't be too awful for us to get married (he was joking when he used the words "too awful"!  He has a wonderful sense of humor!)    :))     So I gained 2 daughters & eventually we had a third, & then even more eventually we were blessed by having twin granddaughters, & now--which is why, I think, I'm taking this trip down memory lane,  a new granddaughter on the way, courtesy of Jen & Joe! Some of you may remember that Jen flew home on Christmas Day to surprise us! She'd come because she wanted to tell us in person that she & Joe were  expecting--the baby is  due the end of Aug., begining of Sept. We're so thrilled!  Life is good, & if I had it to do over again, I'd do it all the same! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.