dfb24

By dfb24

Seagull

I stopped at the park on the way home from work, & was surprised to see quite a bit of ice still covering the water, but only the water inside the breakers..... everything beyond the breakers is "de-iced"! There were, as usual, a great many geese, gulls & ducks standing & laying on the ice, but I liked the single gull standing on the ice with it's reflection visible in a small spot of melted water. I don't know what he was looking at, but he sure stood there for a very long time just gazing at the distance!
We're off to dinner shortly as today is our anniversary! Tom said he'd splurge & take me to McDonalds! Haha! He's joking, of course, which is a big part of how we lasted this long! He still makes me laugh after 27 years of marriage & 31 years together! Happy Friday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.