Spring Cleaning!

Today was a day of spring cleaning, inside and out!  

My faithful and occasional gardener came for the first time this year and did the dreaded job of power washing my back patio and my drive, removing  a good deal of built up dirt and moss.  I say dreaded because I did it myself one year and while the job was satisfying, I am very happy to delegate this to someone else who can do it more quickly and more thoroughly than I ever could.

I apologise to any neighbour who thought they were getting to sleep in this Saturday morning!  

While my gardener was busy outside, I was busy spring cleaning one of the rooms in my house.  I am slowly working on my house, one room at a time.  It felt like quite a productive day!  Now if only the spring-like weather would return - it turned COLD again today!     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.