Downtown Central

Well, today didn't turn out exactly how I was expecting it to!!! Got some really bad news from my doctor.

After about a year of not seeing him, I finally decided that I just needed to find out what's going on in my neck and why I'm in chronic pain still after my surgery.

I had to do an X-ray first as that gives him an idea of what's happening internally. Well, it wasn't good news. From the look on his face as he was studying the X-ray, I could tell it wasn't good :(

I have to have surgery again in the exact same spot. Shock, horror. I couldn't believe what he was saying. Just so unexpected. The bones between the two discs he inserted is deteriorating and the top discs have sunk into the bone. So he needs to go back in and fix it. There is no way he or anybody could have foreseen this outcome and needless to say, he himself was quite upset. I'm so pleased Martin was with me, cause I know I would have burst into tears if I was alone.

He's asked me to have an MRI and go see him on Monday next week. I'm just devastated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.