Mother’s Day?

Along with Valentine’s Day, Father’s Day, Great Grandma’s Day etc etc this is not a day we celebrate.  My mother’s birthday, tomorrow, always fell close so we just celebrated that.  It was nice to have both Emma and Tom home for the weekend, and they both bought Ann cards which pleased her.  But we certainly didn’t feel the need to join all those other people who only take their mothers out for a meal this weekend.  Ann and I went to Nero as usual.
 
As a nod to the day I took a picture of Ann, doing what she does best as well as being a wonderful mother, here she is sanding the skirting board for the downstairs shower room prior to painting.
 
I’m quite sad about these rumours of Blipfoto’s demise.  It has given me an excellent pastime over the last three years and I have made some great blip friends.  As you probably know there is a group on FaceBook, Blipfoto friends, which I have joined.  Hopefully there will be a reasonable outcome and we can keep on blipping.  I know there are other sites which carry out a similar operation, but starting there will not carry forward all my lovely contacts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.