Grey Sunday

I lay in bed reading a magazine this morning and only got up once the boys went to church.  I then sat on the sofa watching a cookery programme while eating toast and (my new lemon and lime) marmalade.  A nice start to the day before I  switched into washing and tidying. I almost baked a cake, but didn’t have all the ingredients.

BB came back from church with a lovely bunch of tulips for me.  I also thanked him for the wee pot of daffs –but he said they were nothing to do with him!!  I won’t elaborate on this, but let’s just say it all  backfired on TT!

After lunch we went for a walk in a nearby wood.  I had read about the walk recently and it was somewhere we had never been.  It turned out to be quite a short walk, thought it did allow us a view of  mini Downton Abbey-type house!  We then headed to Belhaven Beach where we had a lovely beach walk – even though it was a very grey day.  BB was a bit annoyed though because we didn’t have a football with us.

Here they are with practically the whole beach to themselves.  There weren’t many people around apart from surfers.  You can just make out Traprain Law (towards the left on the horizon) and North Berwick Law (extreme right on the horizon). The Bass Rock is out of shot to the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.